Enroll | Forms | Jobs |

Tribal Assembly - Events                    



84th Annual Tribal Assembly

"Through Unity We Have Strength"

Haida Translation:  “Gud ahl tl’áng is dluu íitl’ daguyáagang”
Lingít Translation: "Wooch eenx satí tóonáx latseen haa jeewú"

April 10-12, 2019
Elizabeth Peratrovich Hall • Juneau, AK

Agenda / Agenda at a Glance / Minutes / Live Webcast / Press Release

Event Summary

Tribal Host: James Price
Tribal Hostess: Cheryl Dodson


Abigail Echo-Hawk

Video Message from Senator Lisa Murkowski
Video Message from Senator Dan Sullivan

Community Council of the Year Awards:

Seattle (Large Community) / San Francisco (Small Community)

Committees: 2018-2020 Committee Membership List

• Associate Justice: Aurora Lehr
• Emerging Leader: Shawaan Jackson-Gamble
• Delegate/Citizen of the Year: Patricia Alexander

Resolutions: Click Here

State of the Tribe Address
Chief Financial Officer's Report
Tlingit Haida Tribal Business Corporation Report
Tribal Court Report
Language Update
2018 Audit Report

President's Award Banquet & Language Fundraiser

President's Awards:

Life Achievement Award
Marie Olson

Everyday Hero Awards
• Culture Bearer: Vicki Soboleff
• Emerging Leader: Arias Hoyle
• Hold Each Other Up: Lyle & Kolene James
• Inspiring Educator: Jessica Chester
• Language Warrior: Gloria Wolfe
• Tribal Ally: Diane Kaplan
• Youth Mentor: Sonya Skan


If you have questions regarding Tribal Assembly, please contact Helene Bennett:
Toll Free: 800.344.1432 ext. 7306 | Local: 907.463.7306 | Fax: 888.493.5169